Tour Availability  Dates on request
Booking  Kjell Kalleklev / +47 911 03 280 (e-post)
Ole Morten Vågan is one of Norway’s most sought after bass players. Running his own quintet MOTIF since 1998 he has performed his own music all over the world, from Japan to Australia, Canada/US and Europe. In May 2014 he premiered his new work with Trondheim Jazz Orchestra at Trondheim Jazz Festival.
Trondheim Jazz Orchestra is one of the most important and creative jazz ensembles in Norway. During the course of the last thirteen years, the orchestra has had a great number of exciting projects with norwegian and international jazz profiles such as Chick Corea, Pat Metheny, Joshua Redman, Erlend Skomsvoll, Eirik Hegdal, Vigleik Storaas, Geir Lysne, Bendik Hofset, Maria Kannegaard, Kim Myhr, Jenny Hval, Stian Westerhus, Ståle Storløkken, Albatrosh and Marius Neset.
The orchestra belongs to the Mid-Norway Centre of Jazz who initiates and organises new projects. The orchestra is operated as a musicians’ pool, so that the orchestra changes as to instrumentation and size from project to project. This gives room for great width in the repertory. The musicians that has been involved in the orchestra is among Norway’s most famous jazz profiles.
Sofia Jernberg, Vocal
Eirik Hegdal, Saxophone / Clarinet
Fredrik Ljungkvist, Saxophone / Clarinet
Espen Reinertsen, Saxophone / Bass / Clarinet
Eivind Lønning, Trumpet
Øyvind Brække, Trombone
TBA, Cello
Ståle Storløkken, Synth
Oscar Grönberg, Piano
Gard Nilssen, Drums
Håkon Mjåset Johansen, Drums
Ole Morten Vågan, Bass / Compositions